Search results

Azure Active Directory User Synchronization

This section explains how to synchronize the imported Azure Active Directory users details with the Azure Active Directory.

NOTE: Before synchronizing the Azure Active Directory users, follow the given steps:

  1. Configure Azure Active Directory Settings.
  2. Import users from the Azure Active Directory to the Bold BI by referring the following link Active Directory User Import.

You can navigate to the user synchronization page from users page as shown in the below figure.

Azure Active Directory Synchronization Link

Synchronize Users

Bold BI will list the Azure Active Directory users that are already imported as shown in the below figure.

Azure Active Directory Imported user list

NOTE: Only users imported from the Azure AD configured in this organization are listed here.

Choose the users you want to synchronize and click on Synchronize at the top.

Synchronize button

Synchronization procedure

  • Bold BI will synchronize the user details - username, first name, last name, email address, contact number with the Azure Active Directory Server.

  • Bold BI will delete the user if the user has deleted from the Azure Active Directory Server.

After synchronization completes, the number of users modified, deleted, duplicated will be shown in the success message box as shown in the below figure.

Synchronization confirmation window

Duplicate Users

Azure Active Directory users who has the same email address as that of the Bold BI users(who are already present) will be marked as duplicate users and will not be allowed to synchronize into Active Directory.

Display Duplicated users