This section explains on how to add, edit, delete groups and also on how to assign users and manage permissions to groups in the Bold BI Embedded.
Groups is a collection of users to which permissions can be assigned.
To add new group to the Bold BI, click on
New Group in the groups management page.
New groups can be added by providing name and description(optional) for the group.
Group Information can be edited from the group’s edit page.
Group name and description can be edited in the group edit page. In addition to that, users can also be assigned or removed from the group in this page.
Groups can be deleted if it is no longer needed. You cannot delete the
System Administrator group.
Users can be assigned to the selected group there by assigning the permissions of the group to the users.
Users can also be removed from the group if the user no longer needs the permissions of the group. Click on
Remove next to the user in the group edit page to remove the user from the group.
Manage Permissions page for the group can be accessed from any one of the following pages.
Actions in the group management grid context menu and select the
Manage Permissions option.
Click the group’s name on the group listing page to navigate to the group profile page, and then select the
Manage Permissions option from the Manage drop-down on the group profile page.
You can find the permissions assigned directly to the group in the manage permissions grid.
Add Permission to add permissions to the group.
All Settingsitem type.
Addto add the framed permission to the group.
You can also select multiple scopes and entities to assign multiple permissions. Please visit Manage Permissions for more information on how to add and manage permissions.