This section explains how to synchronize the imported Azure Active Directory groups and its users with the Azure Active Directory.
NOTE: Before synchronizing the Azure Active Directory groups, follow these steps:
You can navigate to the group synchronization page from the groups page as shown in the following image.
Bold BI will list the Azure Active Directory groups that are already imported as shown in the following image.
Choose the groups you want to synchronize and click
Synchronize at the top.
Bold BI will update the group’s name and description from the Azure Active Directory Server.
Bold BI will delete the groups, if the group has been deleted from the Azure Active Directory Server.
Bold BI will add or delete the user from the Bold BI group, if the user has been added or deleted from the Azure Active Directory Server group respectively.
If the new user is not present in the Bold BI, then a new user account will be created in the Bold BI and will be added into the group.
After synchronization is completed, the number of groups modified, deleted, and duplicated will be shown in the success message box as shown in the following image.
Azure Active Directory groups who has the same group name as that of the Bold BI groups(which are already present) will be marked as duplicate groups and will not be allowed to synchronize with Azure Active Directory.