Search results

Active Directory User Synchronization

This section explains how to synchronize the imported Active Directory users details with the Active Directory.

You can navigate to the user synchronization page from users page.

Active Directory Synchronization Link

Synchronize Users

Bold BI Server will list the Active Directory users that are already imported.

Active Directory Imported user list

Choose the users you want to synchronize and click on Synchronize at the top.

Synchronize button

Synchronization Procedure

  • Bold BI Server will synchronize the user details - username, first name, last name, email address, contact number with the Active Directory Server.

  • Bold BI Server will delete the user if the user has deleted from the Active Directory Server.

After synchronization completes, the number of users modified, deleted, duplicated will be shown in the success message box.

Synchronization confirmation window

Duplicate Users

Active Directory users who has the same username or email address as that of the Bold BI Server users (who are already present) will be marked as duplicate users and will not be allowed to synchronize into Active Directory.

Display Duplicated users