This section explains how to view the profile, edit the profile details, edit the profile settings, set user notification preferences, view my permissions, connect sites, connect accounts, and change the password for the user profile in Bold BI.
You can view the profile, edit the profile details, and change the password.
You can view the profile details in this page.
You can edit the profile details in Bold BI account. Click
Edit Account in profile page, it will be redirected to IDP profile page where you can edit your profile.
Username, first name, last name, phone number and profile picture can be changed in the Bold BI profile page.
The Application language, Data language, Default pinboard, and Autosave filter settings can be edited in Profile settings.
This section explains how to configure the language settings for application language and data language.
This language used in the user interface of an application, such as menu items, dialog boxes, toolboxes, and so on. You can update application language preference by clicking “Update application language details through your account”. It will be redirected to IDP profile page where user can set your own language preference.
This language used in date, number, and currency formats. You can update data language preference by clicking “Update data language details through your account”. It will be redirected to IDP profile page where you can set your own language preference.
You can configure the settings as shown in the following images.
NOTE: NOTE: Make sure the
Disable user language preferenceoption is disabled in the site settings for applying user preference language on your site. For more details, please visit here.
Users can select a default pinboard by selecting one of the added pinboards from the drop-down.
Default Pinboard will be loaded by default when the user navigates to the Pinboard page. Click here to know more about pinboards.
The user can control auto-save filters of the dashboards using the Dashboard Settings on this page.
The dashboards will be rendered with the last applied filters by the users.
If the administrator has restricted the AutoSave filter option in site settings, then the user cannot control the action of saving the filters applied to the dashboard.
NOTE: If a dashboard has default views, it will not be rendered with the last applied filter in the dashboard. Hence,
Default Viewsmust be disabled on the Dashboard Settings page of the site settings.
The user can configure their own notification preferences, but they can only enable or disable the options that have been enabled in the site notification settings.
There are two different types of notification.
Users will be notified of activities by email based on the settings configured here.
System notifications will notify users of activity on comments based on the settings configured here.
System notifications will appear in the bottom left corner above the user’s profile picture, as shown in the following image.
Users can navigate to the particular comment by clicking the dashboard name in the notification section. To configure the user notification settings, users can navigate to the profile page by clicking settings.
Enabling this option will notify you via email or system notification when someone comments on the dashboard you have created.
Enabling this option will notify you via email or system notification when someone comments on the dashboard you have access to.
Enabling this option will notify you via email or system notification when someone mentions your name while commenting on a dashboard.
Autowatch will be enabled for a comment on dashboards whenever you add comments to a dashboard you created or to which you have access. This setting is useful if you want to receive notifications for specific dashboards rather than all dashboards that you have created or have access to. You can disable the “Notify me when someone comments on a dashboard I have access to” and “Notify me when someone comments on my dashboard” options and watch a specific dashboard comment.
Apart from autowatch on created and accessible items, you can also watch a specific item.
You can toggle between a watch and unwatch for a dashboard comment at any time.
Enabling this option will notify you via email for data alert and schedule export.
Enabling this option will notify you via email if your profile is edited.
Enabling this option will notify you via email whenever you are granted permissions for resources, users, groups, or settings.
Enabling this option will notify you via email about user synchronization schedule.
If a user wants to inherit the same settings as in the site notification settings, he or she can do so by checking the “Inherit from global settings” option in Email Notifications and System Notifications.
Disable User Preference is enabled in site notification settings, then the user cannot modify the user notification preference settings.
Password to log in to the Bold BI can be changed in the Bold BI, change password page.
Change Password, it will be redirected to the IDP profile page where you can change your password.
NOTE: Administrator privileged users can change the password from UMS Site. For more details, please visit here
If you forgot the password, you can reset the password by following the below steps.
Click Cannot access your account option on the login page.
Enter your email to get the reset password link. After enter your email, click
Send recovery link.
After the confirmation page, you will receive an email to reset the password.
You can reset the password by clicking the link in the mail you received.
NOTE: Forgot password option restricted for third party user directories.
Users can view their access permission list for each resources like Dashboards, Data Sources, Widgets and Schedules in the Bold BI.
You can manage the external OAuth accounts that you have granted access for in Bold BI. Please find more details on the Connected accounts.
Add, edit, delete, and view the list of external sites on the connected sites page.
Add a site created in Bold BI servers as an external site on the
Connected Sites page.
To add an external BI site, click
Add new site, fill in the following details as shown in the following image, then click
To edit an external site, click
Actions and then select
Edit from the site listing grid.
Edit the site details, then click
Save. You need to re-enter the site’s
Client Secret to edit the connected site.
To delete an external site, click
Delete from the site listing grid, then click
Yes in the
Delete Connected Site dialog.