This section explains enabling or disabling the synchronization of dashboards and data sources from external sites. Utilizing this feature in the dashboard settings allows you to permit or prevent any changes or updates to the dashboards and data sources from these external sites.
By default, the
Lock Resource Synchronization option is disabled on the dashboard settings page.
If the user enables
Lock Resource Synchronization, the synchronization of dashboards and data sources from other sites can be restricted.
NOTE: This option will not be available in the cloud since publishing to other site features is not available in the cloud.