This section explains how to configure notification settings to notify users of various activities in Bold BI.
Notifications can be set up by the
System Administrator in the notification settings page and by users on the user profile page.
Admin can manage application notification preferences by enabling or disabling email and system notifications in site notification settings. If settings are disabled in the site notification settings, user notification settings will be disabled, and they cannot change their notification setting preference.
There are two different types of notification.
Users will be notified of activities by email based on the settings configured here.
System notifications will notify users of activity on comments based on the settings configured here.
System notifications will appear at the top right corner near to the user’s profile picture, as shown in the following image.
Users can navigate to the particular comment by clicking the dashboard name in the notification section. To configure the user notification settings, users can navigate to the profile page by clicking settings.
Enabling this option will send an email or system notification to the owner of the dashboard when someone comments on it.
Enabling this option will send an email or system notification to all users who have access to the dashboard whenever someone comments on it.
Enabling this option will send an email or system notification to the user whenever someone mentions their name while commenting on the dashboard.
Autowatch will be enabled for a comment on dashboards whenever you add comments to a dashboard you created or to which you have access. This setting is useful if you want to receive notifications for specific dashboards rather than all dashboards that you have created or have access to. You can disable the “Notify users who have access to the dashboard when someone comments on it” and “Notify the owner when someone comments on the dashboard” options and watch a specific dashboard comment.
Apart from autowatch on created and accessible items, users can also watch a specific item.
Users can toggle between a watch and unwatch for a dashboard comment at any time.
Enabling this option will send an email to the user for data alert and schedule export.
Enabling this option will send an email to the user if their profile is edited.
Enabling this option will send an email to the user whenever they are granted permissions for resources, users, groups, or settings.
Enabling this option will send an email to the user about user synchronization schedule.
Admin can choose whether to allow or restrict user notification preferences, found in the profile page
Notifications tab. Enabling the
Disable User Preference will disable all user notification preference options and overrides them with application notification settings.
User can configure their own notification preferences in profile page
Notifications tab. Please find more details in user profile notifications.